SELLING YOUR HOME
I believe you should only pay for the services you want or need. Many agents offer premium services that aren't required or necessary to get paid a higher commission*
These extra non-required services include the following:
I advertise your property on the MLS and other sites for no upfront or additional fee. You simply pay me a 1% Listing Commission at closing. Don't pay 3% to a Listing Agent and another 3% to a Buyers Agent. On a $500k home you would pay $30k which is outrageous. Instead only pay 3.5% total. I take 1% for the Listing at closing and the Buyers Agent is paid the remaining 2.5%.
In addtition choose any or all of services 10-16 from the list above (fees posted on the Extras page). You have the services you want without overpaying for them.
BUYING A HOME
I will give you up to 50% of my Buyers Agent Commission (BAC) at closing. On a $500k home with a 3% BAC you would get $7500 at closing as a Buyers Rebate. Use the money however you choose including for closing costs.
**Sellers let potential unrepresented buyers know about the buyer rebate with me, it can be a great incentive for them to purchase.
* Minimum Service Requirements for Utah Real Estate Agents are found at
(Utah Code 61-2f-308) and Utah Code 16-2f-401a
I provide all of the minimum service requirements under Utah law
Melissa Wallace - Licensed Agent
UT License 10527511-SA
Brokerage - Intermountain Properties